Mimiga Vibe

October 6, 2008

I’ve found two new songs good enough to enter the regular playlist.  The first is from the Cave Story Remix Project, CD 1 Track 6 Mimiga Vibe.  It’s my favourite track, and one I feel that does justice to the original, Moonsong.  It’s available for free at http://kwix.shackspace.com/cavestory/download.htm

The second one, is Human by The Killers.  Happened to catch it on the radio on the way home from work.  To be honest, I’ve never looked into much of their previous stuff, but I will now.  It’s a good song, despite potentially having one of the worst/prone to be misunderstood lyrics ever in, “Are we human or are we dancer? (denser?)”

As for the 21st last night, all I can do is quote Danny Glover, “I’m too old for this shit.”  It was as haphazardly organised, and with daylight saving wrecking havoc with my morning schedule, it wa as I had expected from the host.  As it was more of a catchup than anything else, I guess it was fun for a while, but as one other partygoer rightly commented, if you’re not into getting drunk and talking with randoms it gets boring. According to this morning’s newspaper, there was a also a gun shooting nearby, apparently the third in the month at the same restaurant…

What a town 🙂

Leave a Reply

