Feeling reflective at 2AM, 2 years later.

January 16, 2011

Reminds me of a song I once heard.

I found my blog again!  Kind of glad I did.  Looking back the last post was in late 2008 – I think that was in the middle of my run of night shifts.  I guess it had its moments, but it’s funny how things always look better with hindsight. The years in between then and now can be summed up rather quickly.

2009 – now that was forgettable for all the wrong reasons – it started badly, it almost could have ended just as badly.  It was like a car crash where nothing is recognisable and nothing can be salvaged.  All in all, it’s a year I never want to revisit and I’d be glad to consign it to the scrapheap of memories.

In comparison, 2010 was a blast.  New challenges, new friends, and a new environment.  A change of scene can do wonders, and with that came a sense of hope, optimism, a reignition of passion, values and above all respect.  I actually feel a shiver down my spine thinking about it.

The challenges this year will be to keep the momentum going.  It’s been a good start so far.

Leave a Reply

