Bodyweight1000

May 22, 2011

Felt like some hardcore exercise this weekend – beats feeling sorry for myself and overloading on alcohol.  A while back I’d decided that I would attempt to do the Bodyweight 1000 this yearCraig Ballantyne’s original: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHf9moSGbR4

Has links to BW 250, 500 etc.

This is my alternative – I did it on Saturday, and because I still felt like crap the next day I did it again.  Now I’m just sore 🙂

Bodyweight 1000 Alternative
If no equipment for inverted rows, chinups/pullups etc

Warmup (100)
100 Ropeskips or Jumping Jacks

Set A x 4 (400)
25 Pushups
25 Situps
25 Squats
25 Lunges
 

Set B (100)
50 Tricep Dips
25 Wall stickups
25 Burpees

Set C x 2 (200)
25 Gymball Jacknives
25 Gymball Leg Curls
25 L side crunches
25 R side crunches

Set D (200)
50 Pushups: pylometric, spiderman, 1-arm, or maltese
50 Situps: cross situps
50 Squats: jumping or 1-leg
50 Ropeskips/Jumping Jacks

Leave a Reply

